​​RenoFFX Youtube Channel

See Past Entries and Winners


John Bohach - Documentary by Saurabh Chawla & Aidan Swan

1st - $450 - Collette Ponce
2nd - $325 - Carmela Rivas
3rd - $225 - Avery Thunder & Piper Luckey

1st - Sheherazde by Avery Thunder & Piper Luckey
2nd - Coffee For Two by Janelle Olisea
3rd - Riots by Cole Dyson

Finalist - None by Taylor Salim

1st - Do Not Go Gently by Emma Speicher

​2nd - MissUnderstood by Isabella Wolf

​3rd - Untitled by Kathleen Leslie

​Finalist - Ghostie by Lily Ames

Perpetual Agony - Music Video by Joie Patetta


Copyright 2013. Reno Student Film Festival X. All rights reserved.


1st - Nervy Novices by Piper Luckey
2nd - Puregate by Eva Elliot
3rd - La La Land by Janelle Olisea

3rd - High School by Kate Allen

​3rd - Mistborn by Ellie Mundt

3rd - Nelumbo by Katie Schneider

Finalist - TWD by Dania Vargas

​Finalist - Atlas by Collette Ponce

Finalist - Good Luck Jack Jack by Renee Messer

Break My Heart - Music Video by Janelle Olisea and Ian Thunder

1st - Art Class by Piper Luckey

2nd - Is Halloween Canceled? by Emma Speicher

3rd - Parent's View of The Pandemic by Collette Ponce

Finalist - Andelin Farm by Isabella Wolf

Finalist - AACT Bakery by Janelle Olisea

​Finalist - Distance Learning by Aidan Allen

​Finalist - Digital Learning by Sadie Weed

1st - Janelle Olisea & Ian Thunder
2nd - Isabella Wolf
3rd - Joie Patetta
Finalist - Dania Vargas
Finalist - Ellie Mundt
​Finalist - Hannah Biggs


*Note: Director's Favorite, due to the "Virtual" Festival, is awarded in lieu of the Audience Favorite Award normally presented at the Live Finalist Screening.

1st - Pigeon by Kaitlyn Schneider

2nd - Animated Short by Kathryn Chamberlain


Sponsored by JTNN

Join Together Northern Nevada

Nervy Novices - Title Sequence by Piper Luckey

1st - John Bohach by Saurabh Chawla & Aidan Swan

2nd - Nervy Novices by Kathleen Leslie

​3rd - Video Game Music by Kira Nierman

Finalist - Prison Labor by Izaac Zorn

​Finalist - Nevada Day by Kiley Tietjen



Deadlines TBD 


Coming This Spring 2022